Travelers from Slovakia won’t need quarantine at UK on arrival

UK exempts slovakia

The mandatory requirement of 14-day quarantine for Slovakian citizens upon arrival in the UK has been lifted from July 28, 2020. Slovakia has been added to the list of safe countries by the UK. So, nationals of Slovakia could come to the country on a UK visitor visa feeling more at ease.

The decision was confirmed to Ivan Korčok, the Slovak Republic’s Minister of Foreign Affairs by Wendy Mortonová, the British Minister for Europe.

There are other countries that are included in the safe list by England. Those include the Grenadines, St. Vincent, Slovenia, Latvia, and Estonia. Even Serbia was included but later removed owing to its worsened COVID-19 pandemic situation.

Slovakia’s safe list was updated earlier in July 2020. The government followed the recommendations of the Public Health Office of Slovenia.

The countries that are currently included in Slovakia’s list of safe countries are:

  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • South Korea
  • Slovenia
  • Poland
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • Monaco
  • Malta
  • Lithuania
  • Lichtenstein
  • Latvia
  • Japan
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Hungary
  • Greece
  • Germany
  • France
  • Finland
  • Faroe Islands
  • Estonia
  • Denmark
  • Czech Republic
  • Cyprus
  • Croatia
  • China
  • Belgium
  • Austria
  • Australia

Travelers from countries not included in the above list must undergo mandatory 14-day quarantine when they arrive in Slovakia. They will stay in quarantine until they get a negative COVID-19 test result.

It was on June 10, 2020, that Slovakia gave permission for the entry of nationals of 16 nations.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to the UK, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

New conclusions introduced by EU Council for safety from pandemic

About author View all posts

Anshul Singhal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × 5 =