The Swiss list for quarantined nations gets 7 more names

Switzerland quarantine list 7 added

Switzerland has added 7 more countries to the list of nations that are in its quarantine list. The citizens of these countries must go through 10 days of mandatory quarantine upon arrival in Switzerland, as on a visitor visa. Switzerland has also removed 3 countries from the quarantine list. The travelers from those countries will now not be required to enter into quarantine when they reach Switzerland.

This was announced by Switzerland’s Health Office of Public Health. This decision was implemented on August 8, 2020. The following are the countries added to Switzerland’s quarantine list:

  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Sint Maarten
  • Romania
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • The Bahamas
  • Singapore
  • Spain (except the Balearic and Canary Islands)

Travelers from Azerbaijan and those coming from UAE and Russia won’t be required to adhere to total isolation upon arrival in Switzerland. Presently, it’s obligatory for travelers from 46 nations to follow quarantine rules upon their arrival as on a Switzerland tourist visa. In another development, earlier this month, Belgium had added Switzerland to its list of “red zone” countries, as they found surging COVID-19 cases in that country.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to Switzerland, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

Belgium will not allow non-essential travel to regions of Europe

About author View all posts

Anshul Singhal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + 12 =