Spain to allow travelers from nations beyond EU and Schengen

Spain reopens borders to Europe

Spain has declared that it will allow many countries beyond the Schengen zone and European Union to enter its borders from June 30, 2020.

These countries will be accepted owing to the lower COVID-19 infection rates they have currently. Spain has announced that regular routes will be reinstated with countries that are known to keep COVID-19 infection under control.

The countries to which Spain has opened its borders already includes all EU countries and Schengen nations and the UK. Nationals from these countries are already permitted in Spain with their Spain tourist visa.

The only country that has been an exception to the new decision is Portugal. The land borders to Portugal will open on July 1, 2020, when Spain will also open borders to Morocco.

On June 21, 2020, 100 passenger aircrafts arrived in Spain as it had reopened its borders to the Schengen zone and the EU countries.

Spain is in great need to revive its tourism industry, which contributes a major share to the country’s total earnings. As the COVID-19 crisis has hit this sector badly, the country has allocated over €4.2 billion to bring back this sector on track.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to Europe, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

Germany extends stay of stranded Schengen travelers

About author View all posts

Anshul Singhal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighteen + 2 =