Malta reopens its borders to 18 nations from July 1

Enter Malta from Jul 1

Starting July 1, 2020, people from the following countries will be able to enter Malta:

  • The Czech Republic
  • Luxembourg
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Israel
  • Lithuania
  • Ireland
  • Finland
  • Hungary
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Slovakia
  • Iceland
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Italy

The step has been taken as part of easing the border restrictions placed on the entry of people due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Also, on July 1, the Maltese airport will reopen. Commercial flights from Malta to the above-mentioned countries will resume.

The decision has come as a respite to the businesses involved with the travel industry including hoteliers, tour operators, travel agents, and many more.

The reopening of borders will restart migration overseas. There will nevertheless be a cautious observation of how it comes to be.

Malta is looking forward to a summer tourism season, rejuvenating the much essential industry, energizing the country’s economy. Being a famous tourist destination for EU and non-EU tourists, the move will bring back the joys the tourist visa to Malta can offer.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to Europe, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

Germany to go with allowing all trips to 21 European nations

About author View all posts

Anshul Singhal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + 19 =