Greece’s new COVID-19 measures keep 10 nations on watch

Greece makes COVID-19 test mandatory

Greece has now a list of 10 countries, the citizens from which arriving in the country say, on a visitor visa, must have a PCR test result handy showing a negative result. The PCR test mustn’t be older than 72 hours.

It’s also to be noted that the rule is applicable also to permanent residents and citizens of Greece. The 10 countries included in the new list are:

  • Malta
  • Spain
  • North Macedonia
  • Sweden
  • The Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Albania
  • UAE
  • Romania
  • Bulgaria

This new decision made by the Government of Greece will be in place until August 31, 2020. What’s more, the government makes it required that the result certificates must be written in English, bearing the passport national ID number and name of the traveler.

Greece is doing its best to keep COVID-19 from spreading. That’s why HCCA (Hellenic Civil Aviation Authority) extended the entry ban for citizens coming from outside the EU until August 31, 2020.

The citizens of the following countries are exempted by Greece from entry ban:

  • The UAE
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • Rwanda
  • Thailand
  • South Korea
  • New Zealand
  • Japan
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Georgia

So be it on a Greece tourist visa or any other visa, entry into Greece is now cautiously planned to stay protected from the pandemic.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to Europe, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

The UK makes quarantine of French visitors compulsory

About author View all posts

Anshul Singhal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve − 6 =