Estonia applies quarantine for tourists from Czech and Croatia

Estonia quarantine compulsory

Estonia has decided that the nationals of Croatia and the Czech Republic arriving on tourist visa will have to go through 2 weeks of compulsory quarantine upon arrival owing to COVID-19 prevention measures.

This requirement also stands applicable for those arriving from the UK, Romania, Portugal, Luxembourg, and Bulgaria. This list of countries will be updated every week depending on the COVID-19 situation in each country.

Estonia will lift quarantine requirements if the ratio of spread of COVID-19 in a given country is less than 15 cases per 100,000 persons.

As per the list published on June 22, 2020, the following are the countries who are exempted from self-isolation or quarantine measures in Estonia upon arrival:

  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Norway
  • The Netherlands
  • Malta
  • Latvia
  • Luxembourg
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Hungary
  • Greece
  • Germany
  • France
  • Finland
  • Denmark
  • Cyprus
  • Belgium
  • Austria

Starting June 1, Estonia allowed residents of the EU and Schengen Area member states to enter the country after the travel restriction was imposed for non-essential purposes for a while amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to Europe, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

UK visa centers gradually reopen around the world

About author View all posts

Anshul Singhal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 + 13 =