Danes can visit 3 European nations from June 15

Danes can go to Germany

With easing COVID-19 related restrictions becoming more and more regularly implemented in Europe, Denmark has taken a new step in that direction.

The Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs has decided to allow Denmark’s citizens to travel to Norway, Iceland, and Germany from June 15, 2020.

This decision is a step towards Denmark’s efforts to restore international travel for Danes. So, now, Danes can plan to get a Germany visit visa.

Denmark’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs will change the risk level for these 3 countries from orange to yellow to indicate lower risk levels.

It’s also decided that travel to other parts of Europe and the world will be barred for Danes until August 31, 2020.

The Ministry is also planning every step considering the safety and security of Danes as the top priority. It has also directed those Danes who go with a visitor visa not to go on trips to densely populated areas with populations of 750,000 and higher.

The travelers are also expected to respect the rules and measures for protection related to the COVID-19 pandemic. Enjoying a trip on a tourist visa will come with more responsibility for sure.

The Government of Denmark is also in talks with Sweden and Finland, that may lead to reopening of the travel advice prior to August 31, 2020.

It is also decided that in case the pandemic’s spread resumes, the Ministry is ready to reintroduce the travel ban against these nations.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to Europe, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

Germany to reopen borders with EEA states on June 15

About author View all posts

Anshul Singhal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 1 =